letters newlsetters class-pages
The Priory Learning Trust

Get in touch

Contact Details

Castle Batch

Primary School Academy

Happy, confident children, learning to learn

Who Are We?

Please find below a list of all the staff members at Castle Batch Primary School Academy.

Senior Leadership Team

Sally Taylor - Acting Principal
Helen Lovejoy - Foundation and KS1 Leader
Fran Hooper-Speech & Language Base Leader

Administration Team

Linda Payne - Business Manager
Debbie Parker - Senior Business Administrator

Pupil and Family Support Workers

Sheryl Smith - KS1
Carrie Buck - KS2

Special Educational Need Coordinator

Hannah Jones is the SENDCO for KS1 and KS2






Fran Hooper - Speech and Language Base Leader Speech & Language Base - KS1
Julie Bestwick Speech & Language Base - KS2
Lucy Rees - PE Leader Foundation
Rebecca Smith - Art Leader Foundation
Jane Blake - English Leader Foundation
Helen Lovejoy - Foundation & KS1 Leader Year 1 
Becky Hatch - Maths Leader Year 1
Hannah Tedder - Active Travel Leader Year 1
Anna Neilson - Music Leader Year 2
Caroline Pham - Maths Leader Year 2
Stacey Harraway  Year 2
Hannah Jones - SENDCo  Year 2
Alison Thompson - Literacy Leader Year 3
Kate McKenzie - History Leader Year 3
Caroline Dawe - Science Leader Year 3
Jess Bonsey - Geography Leader Year 4
Emily Hanratty - Design Technology Leader Year 4
Mathilda Murray - Primary Foreign Languages Leader Year 4
Ali Sweet - PE and Sports Leader Year 5
Sally Taylor - Acting Principal Year 5
Lindsay Avci - RE and Assembly Leader Year 5
Jack Chambers - PHSE Leader Year 6
Debbie Buckland - ICT Leader Year 6



Support Staff


Vickie Bomford-Glaysher Business Administrator
Helen Gadd Higher Level Teaching Assistant 
Sarah Roper Learning Support Assistant
Lorraine Harper Teaching Assistant / After School Club Co-ordinator
Stacey Jenkins Higher Level Teaching Assistant 
Alison Scott Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Bonny Owens Learning Support Assistant
Debra Marchant Learning Support Assistant
Laura Fairhurst Learning Support Assistant
Katie Betts Teaching Assistant / After School Play Worker
Anne-Marie Colman Teaching Assistant 
Donna Pengelly Higher Level Teaching Assistant / After School Play Worker
Wendy Moore Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Deb Cook Learning Support Assistant
Joy Grimsby Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Karen Jenkins Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Andrea Drury Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Nicola Drew Learning Support Assistant / Speech & Language Base Play Worker
Tracey Adamson Learning Support Assistant Resource Base
Jenny Bicknell Learning Support Assistant
Tracey Hillman Breakfast Club Play Worker/Cleaner
Sue Syrad Breakfast Club Play Worker/Cleaner
Michele Lowndes Learning Support Assistant
Sharon Abdelhakim Learning Support Assistant
Lisa Woollard Learning Support Assistant
Paula Sweeting  Learning support Assistant/After School Play Worker


Academy Council Members

Denise Hurr Chair of Governors
Lucy Rees Vice-Chair of Governors/ Staff Governor
Sally Taylor Acting Principal
George Berridge Parent Governor
Shawn Skellon Parent Governor
Leila Board Co-opted Governor
Saphire Dors Parent Governor
Hannah Tedder Co-opted Governor
Lesley Thompson Parent Governor
Debbie Parker Clerk to the Governors


Lunchtime Supervisers

Tracey Hillman Sue Syrad Charmian Ellis
Estelle Mailey-Sherwood Paula Sweeting Alison Jones
Michelle Parkin Laura Dando Lisa Woollard
Trish Parsons Janet Boobyer Clare Hughes
Kellie Gifford Jo Ling Emma Forsey